Internal Organizations

Old Girl's Assosiation

The old girls association of GM/Yasodara devi Balika maha Vidyalaya started in 1989 the few members. But now we have over 1000 active members and their support will help to develop the school. OGAleads annual projects and the financial gain will be allocated for school development projects. OGA helps the school in monetary purposes and their work force is a great support to the school at every function. And also OGA provides scholarships for poor students. They organize various campaigns like organizing stage dramas to raise the fund. OGA participated and gave kind and active support for the walk, exhibition among alms giving which was organized to celebrate 50th anniversary of our school.

OGA Committee for 2022

  • President: Mrs. H.M.Gayani Wathsala
  • Vice Presidents:Mrs. Udani Wickramaarachchi
  • Secretary :Mrs. Himesha Premarathne
  • Vice Secretary : Mrs. Madhuka Wanniarachchi
  • Treasurer : Mrs. Ishara Ranasinghe
  • Assistant Treasurer: Mrs. Lasitha Wijewardana
  • Internal Audit : Mrs. Madhunika Ariyasena

School Development Society


  • Grant Flexibility to handle internal affairs of the school.
  • Enhance transparency in management activities of the School.
  • Understand the expectations of Key Stakeholders and involve them in development of the school in realizing their expectations.
  • Enhance the utilization of school resources, increase productivity and efficiency and offer quality education services to all student

SDS Committee for 2016 and 2017

  • Precident - Mrs. Gayani Wathsala (Madam Principal)
  • Secretary - Mrs. T.B.Padmalatha
  • Treasurer - Mrs.Padmakanthi Siriwardana

Teachers who are members of the SDS Committee

  • Mrs.Dhammika Priyangani
  • Mrs.Malani Ranasinghe.
  • Mrs.I.P.I.Damayanthi.
  • Mrs.Dilani Ariyasena
  • Mrs.Sumithra Lamahewa

Parents who are members of the SDS Committee

  • Mr.I.A.Wijewardana
  • Mr.G.A.Rathnasiri
  • Mrs.V.Himali.
  • Mr.T.Sanjaya
  • Mr.A.Wijesinghe
  • Mr.U.Herath
  • Mr.S.Pushpakumara
  • MrN.A.K.Nishshanka
  • Mr.D.Silva
  • Mrs.M.Silva
  • Mr.D.Bandara
  • Mrs.S De soysa
  • Mrs.S.Neranjala
  • Mr.D.Niroshani

Tearchers Guild

  • The ability to gain loan facilities at the rate of 1% monthly interest which can be deducted in 10 instalments.
  • Financial support for demise of a member or a close relative as funds for funerals.
  • Farewell function and presentation at the retirement stage
  • Organizing of an annual event for the members of YCTG.
  • Life Insurance and medical insurance schemes to be supported
  • Support and assist all the Yasodara devi Balika maha Vidyalaya official and unofficial functions for the up liftment of the school.
  • President: Mrs. Gayani Wathsala
  • Secretory: Mrs. Lakmali Wimalasooriya
  • Treasure : Mrs. Krishanthi Rabukwella
  • Vice president : Mr. Susil Solangarachchi
  • Vice secretory : Mrs. Susantha Mannapperuma

Contact and Information

  • Name of the School : WP/GM/ Yasodara Devi Balika Maha Vidyalaya
  • Address : WP/GM/ Yasodara Devi Balika Maha Vidyalaya,Vidyala Mawatha,Gampaha.
  • Principal : Mrs. Gayanie Wathsala
  • Office: 033 2222746
  • OGA: 077 2916908
  • Email address:
  • Web
  • Fax No: 0332222746
  • Date, school established: 01.01. 1964
  • Category of school: 1AB
  • District & Province in which the school is situated: Western Province
  • The Educational Region and the division of the school: Gampaha
  • A.G.A. Division and the Grama sevaka division of the school: Gampaha
  • The First Principal: Mrs. Sadda Abesekara
  • Academic Staff of the School: 139
  • Non - Academic Staff of the School: 30
  • Number of Students: 3596